Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Susan Geoghegan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Susan Geoghegan

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

eileen perkins

November 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so thankful for Susan and her staff. After Hurricane Ida, my initial adjuster declined payment for our HVAC system which caught fire from the storm. My State Farm agent (not Susan) would not intervene on my behalf. I found out that Susan’s office had a State Farm adjuster assigned there to help clients through the claims process. It was with that adjuster’s help, along with Susan’s excellent staff, that I was able to get my claim adjusted properly and a new HVAC system installed. If Susan is willing to go above and beyond for someone who wasn’t even her own client, she will most definitely take care of you. I recommend her agency highly and would give more than five stars if I could."

Drusilla Troescher

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely pleased with the agency. I live close to the office and went in to resubmit a claim. Wanda Lopez-Adams greeted me and helped me. It only took a day to hear back about payment on the claim. Great service."

Jessica Palmeri

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mrs. Susan Geoghegan is the most caring agent out there! Her whole team is AWESOME! They are very knowledgeable and always helpful."

Nikki

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Susan Geoghegan and staff they are soo helpful and wonderful"

Dee Danner

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"instantly feel like family when you walk into the office!"

Charlene Walsh

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and professional. Answers all of my needs no matter how small"

Liz Dukes

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Susan and her staff is very helpful and professional. Christine has always been helpful and available."

Elisha Collier

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best decision I could have done was to choose State Farm for my insurance company."

Kim Whitehead

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The absolute best State Farm agent in the State of Louisiana. Those words describe Metairie agent Susan Geoghegan. She has gone above and beyond to help my aunt recover from hurricane damages to her dwelling. Like a good neighbor, Susan has been there."

Jessica Labat

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"All I can say is everyone at this office is very friendly and when it comes to Insurance, they their stuff!! Wonderful people!!!"

Andrew Palmeri

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Susan and her team are always so pleasant to deal with. Shout out to Mrs. Christine who always goes above and beyond no matter what I need. Best State Farm office around!"

L. A. Favret

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top State Farm agency in the city. Susan and her team have the knowledge and compassion that set them apart from the rest. I have ever single policy with this agency and am glad I do."

Ellen Santolucito

November 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"This office has an employee, Britton, who completely messed up my policy. Not only did she make the mistakes but was adamant with me when I questioned her that she knew exactly what she was doing. To make matters much worse, Susan Gohagen, Agent, gave the excuse of her “being new”, told me she “wasn’t going to beat her up”, and hung up the phone on me. Susan also had no clue as to what mistakes were made on my policy. This woman shouldn’t be in business for State Farm as she is completely clueless and unprofessional in my opinion. Save yourself from a lot of anguish and go elsewhere!"

Sydney Beaumont

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Susan is the BEST Agent ever - She is so knowledgeable and cares about all her clients!! Susan Geoghegan's State Farm staff are Top Tier!!! They are always happy and willing to help!! Love their office and location- very convenient."

Latorya Jones

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"AL was absolutely amazing!!! We were at the dealership getting a new car and he made sure we got the vehicle added before they closed!!! Definitely my favorite agent!!!"

Darnell Johnson

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al was so helpful and kind!! He made sure I had proof of insurance when I was getting my new car"

Jesse Kellum

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Susan and her staff always do a great job.I am very satisfied with them.Great customer service!"

Angelle Osborne

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called State Farm to get a quote on 2 vehicles and was put with Erica Card. She was absolutely amazing! When through all details ensuring I had a full understanding of all options. Was kind and patient throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing insurance."

Linda Schaumburg

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance matters can be complicated; however a visit to Susan Geoghegan’s lovely office was a positive experience…my insurance coverages and needs were clearly explained and the staff was very helpful. I would certainly recommend this State Farm office and feel confident doing business with this team."

Ainsley Nunez

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful and fast in getting quotes and offering advice on policies."

Brennan Schaumburg

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful, friendly office. The representative, Britton, is especially helpful and fast in getting quotes and offering advice on policies."

Martha Espinal-Fino

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service"

Ann Mayes

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love them They are the most grateful and respectful I love them"

Rebecca B

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Erica answered all our questions and she was a great help. I would recommend State farm to anyone."

Leigh Landeche

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just left their office! The staff here is amazing and friendly. They made us feel like family. I can not recommend them enough."